Because it’s Friday…

…the kids and I went to Chilis for a lunch date! And guess what? It was really fun! The kids were well behaved and had a great time, probably because we were doing something different from our usual routine. And because it’s different from our usual routine, I was surprised at the number of parents who were doing the same thing. At least 3 other tables had one parent and 1+ kids. Glad to know I’m not the only crazy one who goes out to lunch with the kids solo. 🙂

{{My little lunch dates}}

After our yummy lunch, the day just kept getting better. We picked up ice cream from Dairy Queen! {{Do I get a “Mom of the Year” Award or what?! Addy says “YES”. Also, this was Colton’s first taste of ice cream, so I think he would nominate me for the award too.}}

Let’s let Colton tell you what he thought about the experience.

“It’s cold!”

“Okay, so it’s cold. I’m a big boy, I can handle it.”

“Here goes nothing…”

“Alright, not bad. Not bad.”

“Look at Addy, enjoying her Dilly bar over there.”

“Sure, I’ll have some more, thanks for offering.”

“Man, what a mess.”

“Hey, so, uh, where’s my ice cream, woman?”

“What do you mean the ice cream’s gone?!”

Remember Addy’s first experience with DQ ice cream? There’s just something about it…

Adelyn is 2 years, 11 months and Colton is 10 months, 1.5 weeks old.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

