That’s what she said.

{{Got Milk?}}

“I’m going to the waterfield to see down-ups.” {Oilfield}

“Good job, boys!” {When talking to drilling rig workers}

“I’m shaking like a leaf.”

“I love Mr. Eeen” {Listerine. And no, for the record, we don’t give her Listerine…}

“Meala Delia.” {Amelia Bedelia}

“Colton bear.”

“He’a a handsome boy.” {Referring to Colton}

“I miss you, come back.” {Even if we’re in the same room as her…}

“Go ahead and make me one.”

“Bad goose bit Mommy.”

“May I (fill in the blank)? Yes, you may.” {She answers for me.}

“You look beautiful, Momma.” {Awwwww}

“M-i-c-k-e-y m-o-u-s-e, mickey mouse.”

“That’s a good question, Mommy.”

“Come on tennis shoes, be nice.”

“What this is?

“I trace my hand momma? Ok, now you go around like this… Now I trace momma’s hand?”

“Let’s snuggle.”

“That’s right Mommy, good call.”

I’ve been collecting Addy’s quotes for a while now and, wouldn’t you know it, saw this quote book tutorial on Pinterest today! I might just have to print out the template and make a book to keep in the kitchen. And the car. And my purse. And the stroller…

Adelyn is 2 years, 9.5 months old and Colton is 8.5 months old.

Leave a Reply

