“Spilled milk” adage not applicable to pregnant lady.

I cried today because Addy accidentally knocked over her glass of milk.

Stupid, I know, but the thought of having to mop it up, pull the table apart to clean between the cracks, then get down on the floor to mop THAT up was just so… daunting. So I had myself a little cry. And Addy just looked at me like “Pull yourself together woman.” She did give me a kiss though, because she doesn’t like it when I cry (Hmmm, I guess I’ve been a bit hormonal this pregnancy…).

In other news, our gender poll is on equal ground now! The number of “boy” guesses has been way ahead up until today when the “girl” guesses finally caught up. So, P-squared, when will you make your appearance so we can settle the debate??

And to finish off this short post, here are a couple pics of Addy and Daddy. We had a fun outing yesterday and met Derek for lunch at Chilis! Was a nice change from our usual lunch routine, and Adelyn clearly loved spending lunchtime with Daddy. πŸ™‚

Oh ya, I have to sit down and do Addy’s 2nd birthday party post… gotta do that before P-squared arrives! Ahhh!

Adelyn is 2 years, 3 weeks old and I am 38 weeks, 4 days pregnant.

2 responses

  1. I just had to comment on it…crying over spilled milk… It was too perfect. I actually feel like a similar event occurred right before Addy came and it made me laugh just the same.
    All the same, chin up, Linny! You’re doing great!
    Love you

  2. Just walking by the litter box after Junior has scattered the litter in a 2 foot radius leaves me close to tears as well Lindsay. πŸ™‚

    Cheer up, it has to be only a few days now. Hopefully not until “Caturday”!

    Love mom

Leave a Reply

