37 weeks

Addy helped me sort through some of her old newborn stuff this past week, picking out all the gender-neutral clothes that we had first bought for her. We washed all of that and now it sits in one of our dresser drawers (since P-squared will be in our room for a while at the beginning), so at least now if it turns out that P-squared is a boy, he’ll have something to wear for the first few days! Adelyn also helped me sort through my closet… organizing, rearranging, purging all the stuff in there. It was quite a job, but she was so helpful. 🙂 I think she is getting excited about P-squared coming soon because she gets super happy to help us do anything for “Baby”. She’s going to be a great big sis!

I’ve been getting some painful, uncomfortable contractions lately. I guess I’m just getting all ready for the big show! I also can’t eat as much now and I’ve actually felt nauseous a few times over the past couple of days. Room in my torso = nill. I STILL haven’t done a belly video yet… I’ve got to make sure I do one before P-squared arrives! Don’t forget to cast your vote for BOY or GIRL!

Adelyn is 2 years old and I am 37 weeks, 2 days pregnant.

Leave a Reply

