28 weeks

P-squared weighs about 2 1/4 lbs and is ~14.8 inches long, head to heels!

The belly just keeps getting bigger and bigger! And so does my appetite. I keep meaning to mention this – the two things that I get daily hankerings for are Dairy Queen’s hand dipped cones (YUMMMM) and Granny Smith apples. Those apples are just so fresh and crisp. Mmm, delicious. So, when Addy gets up from her naps, I make her a snack of cheese and crackers and clementines, and then I make my own snack of granny smith apples and cheese slices. Those are some pretty good snacks, if I do say so myself.

No huge news to report this week. I have a doctor’s appt on Tuesday and get to go in for my glucose test (checking for gestational diabetes). That means no eating after 8pm and no water after 12midnight the night before. I’m going to be one thirsty and cranky hungry pregnant lady come Tuesday morning! Ha, watch out!

Adelyn is 22 months, 1 week old and I am 28 weeks, 2 days pregnant.

2 responses

  1. I saw your blog on Top Mommy Blogs — hi!

    I’m currently 25w and, oh gosh, I have the same Granny Smith apple cravings! DQ sounds really good right about now, too, haha. πŸ™‚

    • I’m glad you found our blog, thanks for stopping by!

      What IS it about those granny smith apples???? Sooo addicting! At least it’s a fruit so it’s good for us, right? πŸ™‚ Congrats on your little boy and best wishes for a smooth pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

