26 weeks

This week, P-squared is about the length of an English cucumber (~14 inches) and weighs about 1 and 2/3 lbs.

I felt P-squared having the hiccups for the first time this past week! Such little dainty pops. What’s not so dainty? The child’s movements. Sometimes I feel like this babe has sharp pokers as limbs. Talk about some painful jabs to the gut… and ribs… and bladder….

And in other news, I’ve recently reached the point where I’m feeling rather rotund. (I know I know. It’s one of thoooose posts. ::rolls eyes::)

Now don’t get me wrong, I enjoy being pregnant and I love having a big pregnant belly, but lately I’ve been feeling rather… frumpy, for lack of a better word. I even had myself a little pity-party-cry-fest last night before bed (poor hubby). A lot of my maternity tops from the first time around seem to be too short, which is weird. And while I enjoy having elastic-waisted maternity pants, I feel like I’m constantly pulling them up. They are just saggy. So, I think I’m going to sew myself a few casual skirts that I can wear instead. I mean, it IS Texas and it IS springtime. So skirts are okay now! I’ll let you know how it goes…

Adelyn is 21 months, 3 weeks old and I am 26 weeks, 2 days pregnant.