25 weeks

I had a doctors appointment last week and everything looks great! P-squared’s heart rate is still at 140 bpm, which seems so slow… well, you know, relatively speaking. My doc said that the pains in my belly are likely round ligament pains, just due to the muscles/ligaments/etc stretching out. I didn’t experience this with Addy (at least not to this degree), so I just have to make sure I’m conscious about taking good breaks and not spending too much time on my feet.

The other day, I had the most vivid dream to date. The plot? Valociraptors were stalking me through a forest that doubled as a zoo exhibit. Sort of a Jurassic Park-meets-nature reserve thing… no fences or cages or anything, just dirt paths you could walk along, with little plaques telling you about the types of dinosaurs you might see. So ya, that was exciting. Luckily, I wasn’t too scared and none of the valociraptors got me. But anyway, the important thing I wanted to mention about the dream was that at one point, after eluding the raptors, I gave myself a 3D ultrasound to check out P-squared and, bam!, I discovered that P-squared is a boy. Definitely a boy. And his little face looked just like Derek’s when he was a baby. It felt so real in my dream… So we’ll see.

Oh, and one more weird note about my dreams. I had a nap yesterday (as usual), and I dreamt someone was cooking egg rolls. And then I woke up because I literally smelled egg rolls cooking…. But there was no one cooking egg rolls.

It was weird.

And made me want Chinese food. Yumm.

Adelyn is 21 months, 2 weeks old and I am 25 weeks, 2 days pregnant.

Leave a Reply

