It’s time.

For belly shots, that is!

Okay folks, I am 17 weeks pregnant today. That means P-squared is about the size and weight of a turnip.

This?

This is my belly at 20 weeks pregnant with Addy.

We think it looks just about the same. So yes, the belly seems to have grown faster this pregnancy. I guess the uterus just knows what to do the second time around!

There isn’t too much else new, pregnancy-wise. I’ve been feeling lots of kicks, punches and rolls, and Derek has been feeling some of the stronger movements regularly so he has enjoyed that. I think Adelyn will like it too once the belly gets bigger and the movements even stronger. We go in for our 20 week ultrasound at the beginning of February and I can’t wait to see P-squared again! We aren’t planning on finding out the gender this time around either, but I’m going to keep my eyes open to see if we notice… anything… during the ultrasound. 🙂 We will put up a poll on our site soon so people can weigh in on whether they think P-squared is a girl or a boy!

Adelyn is 19 months, 3 weeks old and I am 17 weeks pregnant.

Leave a Reply

