Back with a vengeance

Morning sickness, that is. (Hellooo, old friend. Oh wait, you’re nobody’s friend? My mistake.)

I had been wishing and hoping that it would stay away, but no such luck. It came back on Saturday morning in the middle of a migraine episode (double whammy… truly, back with a vengeance). Some days are manageable, and other days all I want to do is curl up in bed. Yesterday was one of those days.

Sleep makes all the difference. The more I sleep, the better I feel. The later I sleep, the better I feel. Ideally, I’d sleep in until 9am, catch a 3 hr mid-afternoon nap and go to bed by 9pm. Alas, real life prevents this. Who wants to miss out on this?

Ahh, what a fun age. šŸ™‚

As of right now, morning sickness triggers include coffee grounds (same as 1st pregnancy), ground beef, ranch dressing and taco seasoning… I better stop thinking about it or I may have to dash to the restroom. Bleh…

Adelyn is 17 months and 1 week old, and I am 6.5 weeks pregnant.

Leave a Reply

