Drum roll please…

Have you guessed what Addy’s Halloween costume is yet?

The answer is…..

Image Credit

A peacock!!! (Good guess, Kristen!)

The image I showed in the previous post was my first attempt at recreating an eye for the peacock tail, and I’ve already modified it a bit. I’m basing them off of this beautiful shot of a peacock eye:

Image Credit

And here are my recreations:

I’m so excited to see how it will turn out! The tail will have lots of greens and blues (and maybe even some purple!), and the sequins will add a nice sparkle to it. 🙂 Yes I know, peacocks don’t sparkle. But hey, it’s Halloween!! What’s a costume without a little sparkle?!?

And just for fun, isn’t this peacock beautiful?? Amazing.

Image Credit

Adelyn is 16 months old.

One response

Leave a Reply

