Bliss.

Okay, I am not just pulling your leg here.

Today when Addy woke up from her nap, I went in and nursed her as usual.  She still looked pretty tired, and when she was done, she snuggled close to me with her hands in her mouth (normally she sits up and says “I’m ready to play, Momma”).  I bent my head down and talked to her quietly for a bit, when she pulled her fingers out of her mouth, pointed at me and spoke the word that made my heart sing.

“Mama”

Baby’s first word.  I squeezed her tight, said “That’s right, I’m your Momma”, and frantically tried to figure out when our newborn stopped being a newborn.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Monthly Update – 11 months « Our Little Blessing

Leave a Reply

