Adelyn Lindsay Zivney

I would like to announce the arrival of our new baby girl, Adelyn Lindsay Zivney! She was born on May 25, 2009 at 1:12pm weighing in at 6 lbs. 6 oz.. She has a thick, beautiful head of dark hair and blue eyes. She is 19.5″ long and loves to be in her moms arms. Her eyes are constantly open and looking around the room. Her cry is very soft and innocent which makes me a little weak to hear!

Mom is doing great this evening. She has been resting all afternoon from the events that have led up to 1:12pm today. Lindsay has been an amazing trooper over the last 24 hours, which I have no idea how she did it, especially without sleeping last night. I have never felt so helpless in my life when I had to stand next to her bed and watch her go through all the painful contractions. There just wasn’t anything I could do for her. I am very proud of her for what she has endured throughout the pregnancy. I give her an A+!

Today was absolutely amazing. Words don’t even describe watching your baby girl breathe her first breath, cry her first cry, and open her eyes for the first time, just to be looking straight into her dad’s very own eyes. Today was truly magically.